Uttarakhand Goverment Portal, India (External Website that opens in a new window) http://india.gov.in, the National Portal of India (External Website that opens in a new window)

Hit Counter 0003419078 Since: 24-04-2012

Photo Gallery

Arti at Har Ki Pauri

view photo gallery

Administrative Setup


Haridwar district came into existence on 28th Dec. 1988. Prior to its inclusion in the newly created state of Uttarakhand, this district was a part of Saharanpur Divisional Commissionary. The district is headed by District Magistrate/District Collector/Deputy Commissioner. The district headquarter is situated in the Roshnabad, at a distance of about 12 kms from railway station. Good transport service is available in the form of local bus, tempo (vikram) to reach Roshnabad. The Collectorate, Vikas Bhawan, District Judiciary, S.P. Office, Police line, District Jail, District sports stadium, District navodaya Vidyalaya etc. are the prime establishments of this area. The district is administratively subdivided into four tehsils i.e. Haridwar, Roorkee,Laksar ,Bhagwanpur and six development blocks i.e. Bhagwanpur, Roorkee, Narsan, Bahadrabad, Laksar and Khanpur. The subdivisions are headed by Sub Divisional Officer, normally called SDM. Each subdivision serves the purpose of general, criminal and revenue administration of the district. For development works, a chief development officer (CDO) is posted at district head quarter who heads a team of Block Development Officers at blocks. The office of CDO is located in Vikas Bhawan at Roshnabad.

  महत्वपूर्ण टेलीफोन नम्बर (16 October 2017)

                              Contact LL No. of District Level Officers

District Magistrate 239440, 239560
District Judge 239700
Sr. Supdt. of Police (SSP) 239777
Addl. District Magistrate 265442
Addl. District Magistrate(F&R) 239400
Addl. S.P. 232777
Chief Development Officer 239097
Public Service Commission 214143, 214282
City Magistrate 226400
SDM Haridwar 254807
SDM Roorkee 01332-270794
SDM Laksar 01332-254401
SDM Bhagwanpur 01332-232001
Tehsildar Haridwar 254807
Tehsildar Roorkee 01332-272318
Tehsildar Laksar 01332-254401
Tehsildar Bhagwanpur 01332-232001
Chief Medical Officer 226023
Secretary, HRDA 226849
Project Director, DRDA 239462
Sr. Treasury Officer 239581
Treasury officer, Roorkee 272766
Commandant, PAC 221986
Commandant, CISF 226292
Income Tax Office 225915
A.R.M. Roadways 226908
Dy. Director, Rajaji National Park 225193
Tourism Office 227370
District Eco. & Statistical Officer 239377
A.R.T.O 225421
Dist. Development Officer 239097
Dist. Panchayat Raj Officer 239727
CEO Haridwar 239158
DEO (Madh) 226300
DEO (Basic) 216113
DPEP 227384
ADEO Panchayat / Local Bodies 239454
District Information Officer 226695
District Saving Officer 239546
AR (Coop.) 239378
G.M  DIC Roorkee 01332-262452
Fire Station 227007
District Supply Officer 225125
Social Welfare Officer 239743
Supdt. District Jail 239500
Commercial Tax 226815
District Probation Officer 239473
Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalaya 239910
Station Supdt.Railway 227461